The Other Mozart…M4B*

pamela flute

December 3, 2016
Minneapolis, Minnesota

My name is Pamela Brown. I am the other Mozart — “Pamina”. What do I mean by that? Let me tell you.

I am a Christian, first and foremost. And I am flute player. I play Die Zauberflote – not the opera, but the flute about which the opera was written. Die Zauberflote is to me and always has been the pearl of great price — paid for on the cross by our Lord Jesus Christ.  It is a gift of the Holy Spirit. It is so profound that it causes controversy everywhere it is played. It causes upheaval. Because of it, some stumble. It causes outrage. It causes some to try to hunt me down. It has even caused some of my own kin to try to destroy me. Die Zauberflote has the attributes of a gift of the Holy Spirit. It divides and discerns and it turns everything upside down. It has torn my family apart and yet uses everything for good.

I talk about Die Zauberflote wherever I go, and ask people to listen to it. Some respond with tears of joy — others with the gnashing of teeth. I never know what to expect. There are some who say they are Christian who refuse to hear Die Zauberflote or my testimony. It seems they would prefer to try to use Die Zauberflote to their own ends. That, of course, always ends up in disaster. Such was the fate of Ananias and Sapphira (in Acts 5). This gift of the Holy Spirit protects itself. It cannot be used against God’s will. Some who have ill intent are only deceived into thinking that it can.

In one respect, I was born in Chicago, Illinois and grew up in Connecticut. In another, more artistic respect, I come out of a vortex of time and space created by Wolfgang Mozart and the consequences of his life and death. For Mozart had this same gift. We hear it in his music. Some even call it the “Mozart effect”. In person, it was overwhelming to those around him. It caused people to take offense and plot to destroy him. I think he too was hunted down, even by some he considered his friends and kin. Despite that, he managed to create over 600 exquisite pieces of music that are still held in the highest esteem today, almost 300 years later. Die Zauberflote also has ‘that certain sound’ –you can hear that it is a gift of shalom, and of joy.  It is also, like Wolf’s music, a gift, for you.

I invite you to listen to Die Zauberflote, and I hope you will be open to hearing my testimony of how the Lord pried my children and me out of the jaws of the enemy, rescued us from the murderous ill-intent of my birth family, and has set us in a safe place where I can share this great gift with you.

I am looking for those who feel called to help me bring forth this great gift at the level of the press, and to the world. If you feel that this is something appropriate for you I will be humbled to include you in this historic quest. One way or another I would appreciate your prayers and good wishes. And please, do not ‘believe’ anything that I say, but test what I say and decide for yourself what to think.

BTW, I am posting this today at 10:30 a.m. which is the day and time my oldest child, Keith, was born.  I am also richly blessed to have his younger brother and sister, Kirk and Kathy.

pamina@mindspring.com

*M4B=Mozart For Believers

Leave a Reply

