Pamina, the Other Mozart M4B*

Mozart-1783-lange

Being the Other Mozart has not as much to do with chops and musical brilliance as it does with destiny and character.  I knew I carried this burden of picking up where Wolf left off when I was very small.

pamelanbear

(That’s me, with my teddy bear, on the back steps of the Victorian house in Bridgeport, CT, where we lived before moving to Fairfield. I still have the bear.)

I heard his music on the radio and knew who he was even before I heard about his life. I felt he had done a terrible job.  He had left an awful mess for me. In fact, it seemed overwhelming at that time.  But God, in His mercy, has managed  to develop in me a character similar to Wolf’s.  For one thing, as you can see, I don’t give up.  For another, I always try to take a positive stance.  I look to God to use everything for good. I am frequently surprised, but never disappointed.

Then, of course, there is the incomparable and inimitable sound of die zauberflote, which seems to make a lot of people act a just bit crazy.  But that’s another story…

And don’t worry — if you are, by this time, thinking, “Well I never!  She doesn’t DESERVE to be the other Mozart!” I can assure you that this fact has been drummed into me constantly, and often on a daily basis.  In fact, you can just ask my children — Keith, Kirk and Katherine! 🙂

Me with my three K's...:-)

I hope you will ‘bear’ with me as I tell you more about what I believe actually happened to Wolf and why.  I will tell you about those who have done their best to help me, and those who have betrayed me and even plotted my death.  (Actually, as my position is one of stature, the correct term is probably ‘assassination’.) In return,  I ask you to set aside just about everything you thought you knew about Wolf.  Much of the information you may be considering credible might even have even been deliberately disseminated by some with a hidden agenda.

(This painting of me as a young adult was done by my Great-Aunt Marge.  She was a professional artist in Chicago, where I was born.)

*M4B=Mozart For Believers

Leave a Reply

